What a Joke

The link to my ASHA Leader article is here, if you’re so inclined. After reading, could you do me a solid and leave a corny joke in the comments section? Many thanks.

http://leader.pubs.asha.org/Article.aspx?articleid=2389210&utm_source=asha&utm_medium=enewsletter&utm_campaign=leaderlive070715

43 Comments on “What a Joke

  1. 2 cows are in a paddock, 1 says “moo!” The other turns to him and says, “I was gonna say that!”

    What’s red and sits in the corner?
    A naughty strawberry!

    😛
    -Jill

  2. Very good. When I have my grandsons later this month, I’ll get you some real corny jokes!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. No real jokes for now, I just wanted to say that my wife is an SLP. I know it isn’t that unusual of a profession, but just one of those small-world things that we often get in the blogging world.

    • I feel like this validates something for me, but I am not sure what. I love learning that your wife is an SLP. That is very cool! Small world.

  4. Ginger, I had to register to lease a joke. Instead of registering, here it is.

    Did you hear about the three legged dog who walked into the bar and said, “I am looking for the man who shot my paw.”

    >

  5. Where do pirates like to eat? Arrrby’s

    Knock, knock. Who’s there? Who. Who, who? Who who, big summer blowout (Frozen humor)

  6. My kids and I have an inside joke with each other. It’s not really funny to anyone else (so far as I can tell from the blank stares). It started one night over dinner while they were asking what’s between (here) and (there). It was a serious conversation, as serious as it gets with a then 6- and 4-year-old. My youngest asked “what’s between Atlanta and Georgia?” I wrinkled my brow. Nothing, I thought, then answered “a comma.” And now that’s our funniest joke. Over a year later they both still love to ask that question, and fall over laughing at the answer. It did turn into a teaching moment, and so now they understand cities and states and switch it up every once in a while with different cities and different states.

  7. So I remember these from our days in the youth group:
    What do you call a deer with no eyes?
    No eye deer.
    What do you call deer with no eyes or legs?
    Still no eye deer.
    What do you call a cow with no legs?
    Ground beef.
    What do you call a cow with two legs?
    Lean beef.

  8. Q. What do you call a drink made from milk of orange juice, milk of magnesia and vodka?

    A. A Phillip’s screwdriver.

    My dad was the king of jokes, some corny, some very clever and some raunchy (although he would not tell those to his wife or daughter).He could tell the same one countless times during the day, always laughing as hard or harder than the person he was telling it to. One of the things that the dementia has taken away is his ability to remember and tell jokes. I am sad about that.

  9. Q: What goes ha ha ha ha ha kerplunk?
    A: Someone laughing his head off.

    Q: Why did the bicycle fall over?
    A: Because it was two tired.

    Q: What do you call a pencil that doesn’t work?
    A: Pointless.

    And last, from my very mature daughter:
    Q: Why couldn’t the toilet paper cross the road?
    A: It got stuck in a crack.

Leave a Reply

